Welcome to Hayat Birth Services!

Assalaamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

Bismillah arrahman irraheem

Welcome to Hayat Birth Services blog.  I have started this blog to be able to better organize all of the useful information about pregnancy, childbirth, breastfeeding, babies, etc.  I also hope to use the blog to be able to reach more women in the Middle East, especially Saudi Arabia.  I currently run a group in Facebook called ‘Pregnancy and Childbirth in the Kingdom’, so I hope this blog will help me to be able to quickly answer the same questions we see time and time again.

I became passionate about childbirth after having my second daughter.  I had a really wonderful birth experience alhamdulillah, and I wanted other women to have the same great experience when having their children.  Any mother can tell you how important the birth of your child is.  It’s a day you will never forget.  I want all women to have positive birth experiences, and part of getting that means that women need education about the natural processes of pregnancy and labor and delivery.

I am currently in training to become an AMANI certified childbirth educator and doula.  I am teaching my first series of childbirth classes now, and it’s wonderful!  My students have learned a lot in just a few classes.  It’s awesome to see their views of birth changing and see how they are becoming more positive about natural birth.

I chose to name my business Hayat Birth Services because Hayat means ‘Life’ in Arabic, so to me, it fits perfectly!

A little more about my background:  I am an American revert Muslim living in Saudi Arabia.  I have lived in Saudi Arabia for 6 1/2 years now.  I have three daughters, and since moving to Saudi, I have been a stay at home mother.  I have a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering.  I enjoyed the challenge of Chemical Engineering, but I can say that it has definitely led me to want to live a more natural and healthy lifestyle.  As a part of Hayat Birth Services, I plan to offer natural, organic pregnancy and baby care products, organic herbal teas, organic herbal supplements, and organic coconut oil.

Please don’t forget to ‘Like’ Hayat Birth Services in Facebook!  Thanks!

One thought on “Welcome to Hayat Birth Services!

Leave a comment